Management Team

Dr. Claus Kremoser

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Board

Claus has earned his degree in biochemistry from the University of Tübingen and performed his PhD work in the group of Friedrich Bonhoeffer at the Max-Planck-Institue for Developmental Biology.

He was crucially involved in LION bioscience´s IPO in 2000 raising a European record sum of 220 M Euros. Together with Thomas Hoffmann he co-founded Phenex Pharmaceuticals AG in 2002 which became a very successful biotech company by closing two major asset sales to Janssen (2012) and Gilead (2014) with a total value of more than 600 million US $.

In summer 2020, Claus, together with eight experienced drug discovery scientists and Yves Guillermet from the business side co-founded WMT AG to continue his track record as a serial entrepreneur. Claus serves as the CEO of WMT.

Dr. Iryna Charapitsa

Chief Scientific Officer

Iryna has 20 years’ experience in molecular biology with a focus on metabolism, transcriptional regulation and cancer. She has earned her PhD jointly from the EMBL and the Heidelberg University.

After several years of a postdoc and leading positions in academia (MPI, IMB and EMBL) she transitioned to industry. There she has been responsible for leading projects in the areas of transcriptional regulation, epigenetics and metabolism in oncology and inflammatory diseases.

In 2020, Iryna co-founded WMT AG, where she leads biology research. 

Supervisory board

Dr. Siegfried Bialojan

Chairman of Supervisory Board

Dr. Frank Hensel

Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Stephan Sigrist

Member of Supervisory Board

Dr. Julia Schaft

Member of Supervisory Board

Dr. Oliver Schlüter

Member of Supervisory Board

Dr. Guanghui Hu

Member of Supervisory Board